top of page

Sarachek Seedings Announced

The seeds for the 2024 Red Sarachek tournament have been announced. The tournament will take place from March 27- April 1st.


  1. Magen David Yeshivah Warriors (Brooklyn, NY) 

  2. YULA Panthers (Los Angeles, CA)

  3. Yeshivah of Flatbush Falcons (Brooklyn, NY)

  4. Shalhevet Firehawks (Los Angeles, CA)

  5. Torah Academy of Bergen County Storm (Teaneck, NJ)

  6. Valley Torah Wolfpack (Valley Village, CA)

  7. Ida Crown Jewish Academy Aces (Skokie, IL)

  8. Maimonides M-Cats (Brookline, MA)

  9. HAFTR Hawks (Cedarhurst, NY)

  10. Ramaz Rams (New York, NY)

  11. Beth Tfiloh Warriors (Baltimore, MD) 

  12. Berman Cougars (Rockville, MD)

  13. PLAY-IN GAME: DRS Wildcats (Woodmere, NY) vs. Frisch Cougars (Paramus, NJ)

  14. Fuchs Mizrachi Mayhem (Beachwood, OH)

  15. Kohelet Yeshiva Kings (Merion Station, PA)

  16. Marsha Stern Talmudical Academy Lions (New York, NY)

  17. Cooper Yeshiva Macs (Memphis, TN)

  18. Hebrew Academy of Montreal Heat (Montreal, QC)

  19. Ohr HaTorah Yeshiva Thunder (Hollywood, FL)

  20. Rae Kushner Yeshiva Cobras (Livingston, NJ)

The top seeded Magen David Warriors from Brooklyn, NY are the team to beat at this year's Red Sarachek tournament. (Photo Credit: MacsLive)

Play-In Game, Wednesday March 27th:

6:30 PM: #13 DRS vs. #13 Frisch

Day 1 Schedule, Thursday March 28th:

10 AM: #14 Fuchs Mizrachi vs. #3 Flatbush 

11:30 AM: #9 HAFTR vs. #8 Maimonides

1 PM: #10 Ramaz vs. #7 Ida Crown

2:30 PM: #13 DRS/Frisch vs. #4 Shalhevet

4 PM: #15 Kohelet vs. #2 YULA

5:30 PM: #11 Beth Tfiloh vs. #6 Valley Torah

7 PM: #16 MTA vs. #1 Magen David

8:30 PM: #12 Berman vs. #5 TABC


Do you enjoy the work we do here at MacsLive? Click this link to find out how you can make a tax-deductible donation to MacsLive!


For more Yeshiva Maccabees content, follow Macslive on Twitter and Instagram and subscribe to our YouTube channel.

536 views0 comments


bottom of page